• -5%


Other STITT SONNY albums

Left in stock: 1

€46.55 Save 5%
Last items in stock
A1   Oh, Lady Be Good      
A2   What's New      
A3   There Is No Greater Love      
B1   The Chef      
B2   I Can't Get Started With You      
C1   Lester Leaps In      
C2   Sonny's Blues      
C3   Old Folks      
D1   Lax      
D2   Yesterdays      
D3   Four      

Comes in a dual pocket gatefold sleeve with plain white poly-lined inner sleeves, inside a resealable plastic outer that has a hype sticker on its front. Record Store Date US site for RSD 2023 states 'Quantity: 1200' and 'Release type: RSD Exclusive Release'. [Back cover and labels] Recorded live at Bubba's Jazz Restaurant, Fort Lauderdale, Florida USA - November 11, 1981 ℗&© 2023 Good Time Records. [Back cover] Manufactured in the EU. {Publishing} A1 <> Warner-Chappell / Ira Gershwin Music A2 <> Warner-Chappell / Mojo Music A3 <> EMI Music B1 <> Richcar Music B2 <> Warner-Chappell / Ira Gershwin Music / Campbell Connelly & Co. C1 <> Warner-Chappell / Richcar Music C2 <> M J Q Music C3 <> Warner-Chappell D1 <> Sweetening Music D2 <> Warner-Chappell / Universal Music D3 <> Prestige Music [Hype Sticker] These are Sonny Stitt's last ever live recordings (from Bubba's Jazz Restaurant, November 11, 1981). Bubba's stage had been the place of so many historical jazz recordings. This concert was first issued in 1983, and now sees it's first official reissue in four decades; a homage to the late Sonny Stitt who passed away in 1982. Pressed on heavyweight translucent crystal colour vinyl.
  • Register

New Account Register

Already have an account?
Log in instead Or Reset password