Other PERON CARLOS albums

Left in stock: 1

Last items in stock
Title:  Impersonator + Frigorex + 6 Bonus
Format:  2LP Vinyl, Limited edition of 500 copies, coming in deluxe gatefold sleeve and an exclusive postcard.
Year:  18.03.2022
Label:  Mecanica Records
Tracklist:         A1 Her Heäd is Bräkin intu Foör  
A2 Rocky  
A3 Impersonator  
A4 Méthode  
A5 Dog Muzzles
A6 Einsatz  
A7 Infiltration  
A8 Ordal  
A9 Oui, Oui
B1 Frigorex  
B2 The Winner  
B3 Dom Pedro's Chamber  
B4 Quadra  
B5 Light Conversation
B6 Bust Food  
B7 Méthode Total  
B8 Devin T. Race  
B9 The Princess Side Saddle  
B10 Ricky
C1 Listen up Sucker  
C2 10,000 Zippers (Early Version)  
C3 Müttertag  
C4 Who do Ya Voo-Doo to?
C5 Raid at Fat Bennies
D1 Borussian Drag  
D2 Frigorex  
D3 Her Heäd Is Bräkin Intu Foör (Et Mix)  
D4 Two Minds
D5 Komtur  
D6 Room 101
Info:  40th anniversary edition of the debut album by the multi-talented musician Carlos Perón. “Impersonator” was originally released in 1981 when he was still a member of Yello. This first solo work represents a desire to conduct daring electronic experiments, to achieve stylistic variety and musical intensity while at the same time it is an example of Mr. Perón’s bizarre sense of humour.
Since the beginning of his career he pushed experimentation beyond limits with noise atmospheres, loops and complex textures which he has long used since before the introduction of sampling technology. With the arrival of sound sampling, he was among the first to experiment with equipment such as the Fairlight, Emulator and Mirage. During his time with Yello, Carlos may well have been one of the world's first sampling masters.

This new re-issue of “Impersonator" includes all original tracks with lots of bonus material, including first but not least the entire “Frigorex EP” from 1984, an extremely ‘cultish’ release plus six previously unreleased cuts recorded between 1982 and 1983.
1 Item
  • Register

New Account Register

Already have an account?
Log in instead Or Reset password