Last items in stock

It Was Written is the second studio album by American rapper Nas, originally released  on July 2, 1996, by Columbia Records. After the modest commercial success of his  debut album Illmatic (1994), Nas pursued a more polished, mainstream sound for It  Was Written. Produced largely by Trackmasters, it departed from the debut's raw,  underground aesthetic and embraced mafioso and gangsta themes. The recording also  marked the first appearance of Nas's short-lived supergroup The Firm, featuring the  rappers Foxy Brown, AZ, and Cormega. 
Extras:Gold & black coloured vinyl.br/
A1   Album Intro      2:28
A2   The Message      4:10
A3   Street Dreams      4:41
A4   I Gave You Power      3:56
B1   Watch Dem Niggas      4:06
B2   Take It In Blood      4:49
B3   The Set Up      4:26
C1   Black Girl Lost      4:32
C2   Suspect       4:16
C3   Shootouts      3:46
C4   Nas Is Coming      5:40
D1   Affirmative Action      4:20
D2   Live Nigga Rap      3:46
D3   If I Ruled The World (Imagine That)      4:42
D4   Silent Murder      3:25

℗ 1996 Columbia Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment. © 1996, 2023 Columbia Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment. Made in the EU.
  • Register

New Account Register

Already have an account?
Log in instead Or Reset password