• -5%

Cinematic Orchestra: Man With A Movie Camera 20th Anniversary Edition 2LP


Left in stock: 2

€46.55 Save 5%
1. Projectionist, The
2. Melody
3. Dawn
4. Awakening of a Woman, The - (Burnout)
5. Reel Life - (Evolution II)
6. Postlude
7. Evolution - (Versao Portuense)
8. Work It! - (Man With The Movie Camera)
9. Voyage
10. Odessa
11. Theme de YoYo
12. Magician, The
13. Theme Reprise
14. YoYo Waltz
15. Drunken Tune
16. Animated Tripod, The
17. All Things


Double ashen and pewter grey colored vinyl LP pressing housed in gatefold jacket. Includes digital download. This reissue includes 12" double sided art card insert of unseen session photography from the time. The Cinematic Orchestra, formed by Jason Swinscoe and later joined by long-time friend and collaborator Dominic Smith, are one of the UK's most respected and influential British artists of the last twenty years, creating genre-defying compositions that introduced jazz to a new breed of electronic music fans. Jason Swinscoe of The Cinematic Orchestra was commissioned to score a soundtrack to a silent movie as a one-off performance. The film was Dziga Vertov's 'Man With A Movie Camera,' a 1929 early documentary cinema film from the Soviet Union considered to be one of the greatest films of all time.

  • Register

New Account Register

Already have an account?
Log in instead Or Reset password