BOWIE DAVID: BOWIE (180 GR 12" - LTD) RSD 2017 12in

Other BOWIE DAVID albums

Last items in stock

A1   Oh! You Pretty Things / Eight Line Poem      6:17
A2   Kooks      3:01
A3   It Ain't Easy      3:04
A4   Queen Bitch      3:21
A5   Quicksand      5:09
A6   Bombers      3:39

Released as a Record Store Day 4/22/2017 exclusive. It includes five exclusive Bowie prints. Limited edition of 15000 copies worldwide. In August 1971, David Bowie's manager, Tony Defries had 500 promo LPs pressed to secure Bowie and fellow Mainman artist Dana Gillespie a record deal. The promo album, featuring seven Bowie performances on one side and five by Gillespie on the flip is often referred to as the BOWPROMO white label album due to BOWPROMO being most of the matrix found in the runout space on the LP. This release is a copy of the first side of that 1971 promo LP [r=8826125]. From all published accounts it is a 'needle drop' copy of the 1971 LP and not taken from the original tapes. Both cat# appear in label rim. Sticker on shrink foil: DAVID BOWIE BOWPROMO. ℗ 2017 The copyright in this compilation is owned by Jones/Tintoretto Entertainment Company LLC under exclusive license to Parlophone Records Ltd. © 2017 Jones/Tintoretto Entertainment Company LLC. © 2017 Parlophone Records Ltd. A Warner Music Group Company. Made in the E.U.
Product Details