0 prekių - 0,00 €
Jūsų krepšelis tuščias.

26,00 €


  1. Same Old Story
  2. Cyber Lover
  3. Touch My Hand
  4. Party Night
  5. Grandma
  6. Queen Majesty
  7. Refugees
  8. Soulmate
  9. Promises
  10. Who Do We Blame?
  11. Goodbye Love


2017 release. Keith & Tex are Jamaican rocksteady icons, with classics for life. Keith Rowe and Phillip Tex Dixon, both originally from Kingston, were introduced by a common friend and soon formed a singing group which contained three other friends singing everywhere possible, trying to get the chance to record fresh material. They auditioned for the most important producers at the time in Jamaica like Duke Reid, Prince Buster and Coxsone Dodd, but were not successful as a five man group, so the group disbanded leaving the duo Keith and Tex. They later auditioned for Derrick Harriott who recognizing their talent, recorded the duo's best moments on 7" by the end of the 60's. 2016 sees the release of new original music produced and composed by Roberto Sanchez at A-Lone Ark Muzik Studio with the addition of a new single featuring two new tunes, a release which is followed by this album you are holding in your hands right now, released in 2017. An album composed exclusively with original material, keeping the Rocksteady essence the duet was known for during the golden period from 1967 to 1969. Also included are ska and reggae cuts within these 11 tracks. This album proves that Keith and Tex continue their excellence and with the stunning Roberto Sanchez's production, this album is a must for all serious music lovers.

Papildoma informacija

Atlikėjas KEITH & TEX
Pavadinimas SAME OLD STORY
Formatas CD
Barkodas 8435008885731
Kodas LQCD097
Pradėta prekiauti 2017.03.20
ID S88217

Prekės žymės

Naudokite tarpus, kad atskirtumėte žymes. Viegubomis kabutemis ('') atskirti galite frazes.