0 prekių - 0,00 €
Jūsų krepšelis tuščias.

31,00 €


  1. Dial Up, Dial Down
  2. The High Light Zone
  3. Offering
  4. Conviction
  5. Get Lost to Be Found (Inner Space)
  6. Plea Jargon
  7. Solitary Refinement
  8. Openings Featuring Raw Poetic
  9. Grace Value (For Eddie)
  10. I. Remembrance
  11. II. Awakening
  12. III. Current
  13. IV. Perpetual Purpose
  14. V. the Verdict?
  15. VI. Ascension to Earth


2017 two CD release. According to Merriam-Webster, Vignettes means, a short descriptive literary sketch/brief incident or scene (as in a play or movie). The album is aptly titled where 15 musical scenes, each with their own unique settings, are stitched harmoniously together to provide a universal message to the audience in which they use the gift of their own interpretation. At just over two hours long, the listener is given an unfiltered front row performance into the heart, mind and soul of the artist. This effort from Damu the Fudgemunk is of typical and unorthodox proportions. Musically, it's what you should expect from the man who brought you the How it Should Sound franchise, Supply for Demand and The Spur Momento Trailer. Intellectually, it's his most vulnerable piece of work to date. Hoping to challenge and inspire the listener through a musical narrative, it's content is open ended. Any resulting opinion that provokes thinking is encouraged given the message in this Vignettes album. Even the art direction is intentionally abstract and undefined to welcome the attention of all people. The album is completely instrumental except for "Openings," the lone vocal track which features Raw Poetic. Though the word vignettes may refer to something brief, Damu the Fudgemunk's album Vignettes has a long future ahead for years to come.

Papildoma informacija

Pavadinimas VIGNETTES
Formatas 2 CD
Barkodas 0201711134842
Kodas RDF111
Pradėta prekiauti 2017.01.27
Žanras RAP
ID S65425
Pristatymo laikas darbo dienomis 20 - 50